About Us Press Releases

Advisory to all foreign nationals visiting India with e-visa

Posted on: May 12, 2019 | Back | Print

Consulate General of India


12 May 2019

            It is clarified that Government of India allows all foreign nationals possessing e-visa to enter India through any of the 28 designated international airports or 5 major seaports in India, irrespective of the port of arrival mentioned in the e-visa application form or Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). All foreigners holding e-visa, which is currently available to nationals of 167 countries, can avail this entry facility to India.